December 9, 2016

doctors charter school of miami shores doctors note header
 
December 9, 2016 

 
Follow us on TwitterLike us on Facebook     Remind101: Text @doctorsc to 81010
 
School News
Congratulations to our first quarter honor roll students!

Students were recognized at an Honor Roll Breakfast on Thursday, December 8.  For a list of Honor Roll students, click here.

Our Annual Holiday Toy Drive has begun
 
 
 
 
Interim Progress Reports were sent home with students on Thursday, December 8.
 
Scholastic Book Fair runs from Monday, December 12 to Friday, December 16. This is a great opportunity for holiday shopping.


7:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.  (On Wednesday, 12/14, hours are 1)00 to 3:30).

Volunteers are needed, especially from 7:30 to 8:00 a.m., 10:50 to 1:00 p.m., and from 2:40 to 3:15 p.m.  Contact Ms. Walker at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you would like to help. Assistance is also needed on Friday, December 12, from 2:45 to 4:00 for book fair set up.
Find more details about our fair at http://www.scholastic.com/bf/doctors
Calling all Dickens fans - teens and adults are invited!
 
Brockway Memorial Library , located at 10021 NE 2nd Avenue in Miami Shores, presents
 
Tutoring by National Honor Society
Students in the National Honor Society are offering free tutoring every Tuesday in room 1120 from 2:50 to 3:30 p.m.
 
Next PTSA Meeting:  Thursday, January 12, at 6:30 p.m. 
Like us on Facebook
 
 
Next Board Meeting: 
Thursday, December 15, at 5:30 p.m.; cafeteria
Important Dates
 
December 12-16
Scholastic Book Fair
 
Tuesday, Dec. 13
Chorus Nursing Home field trip
 
Wednesday, Dec. 14
Book Fair Opens 1:00 p.m.
 
Thursday, Dec. 15
Junior Ring Assembly
2:15 p.m.
 
Board Meeting, 5:30 p.m., cafeteria
 
Friday, Dec. 16
Toy Drive Wrapping Party
 
Evening in the Courtyard planning meeting
 
Tuesday, Dec. 20
Junior Ring Ordering, 11:30 - 1:00
 
Winter Music Concert, 7:00 p.m.
 
Wednesday, Dec. 21
Junior Ring Ordering,
11:30 - 1:00
 
Thursday, Dec. 22
Junior Ring Ordering, 
11:30 - 1:00
 
Monday, Dec. 26
Winter recess begins
 
Monday, Jan. 9
School resumes
 
Thursday, Jan. 12
Used Uniform Sale, 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m.
 
EESAC Meeting, 3:30 p.m.
 
Used Uniform Sale, 5:00 - 6:30
 
PTSA Meeting, 6:30 p.m.
 
Monday, Jan. 16
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday; school is closed
 
Wednesday, Jan. 18
Finance Committee Meeting, 5:30 p.m.
 
Thursday, Jan. 19
Board Meeting, 5:30 p.m.
 
Friday, Jan. 20
End of 2nd grading period, end of 1st semester
 
Monday, Jan. 23
Teacher Planning day

Students of the Week
Language Arts - Annette Chu
 
Social Studies - Ashly Major
 
Music - Faith Gonzalez
Algebra 2 Honors - Julissa Tello
 
PE- Summer Lewis
Quick Links
 
 
 
 
  
 
Doctors Charter School of Miami Shores | This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 11301 NW 5th Ave * Miami Shores, FL 33168 
 

 

 

Admin Login Only