April 21, 2017

doctors charter school of miami shores doctors note header
April 21, 2017

 
Follow us on TwitterLike us on Facebook     Remind101: Text @doctorsc to 81010
 
School News

1st Place for Hawks in Physics
Seven DCS physics students competed in the Barry University Chemistry and Physics Tournament on April 7. There were three tiers in the competition; our students won the lab portion in which they had to find the weight of an egg using only a protractor, a spring, and some string. They were given 90 minutes to complete this task and finished it in 30! They competed against some of the top students in Miami-Dade and Broward.

Below, from left to right:
Nixe Francois, Damian Moreau, Ray Ellington, Keanu Martinez, Aaron Romanik, Manuel Maldonado, and Santiago Vittini.
Testing Begins April 17
 
 
The information is posted on our website at:
 
If you need more information or have any questions regarding upcoming testing, please contact Mrs. Patty Walker at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., or Ms. Nadine Azor at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..
 
 
Calling all Juniors and their Parents

 
Save the date for our Athletic Banquet
We hope you will join us on Monday, May 22nd, at the Little Haiti Cultural Center for our annual Athletic Banquet. Stay tuned for details.
 
Next PTSA Meeting:   Thursday, May 11, at 6:30 p.m. 
Like us on Facebook
 
Next Board Meeting: 
Thursday, May 18, at 5:30 p.m. in the Media Center. 
Important Dates
 
Friday, April 21
Junior Ring Ceremony, 6:00 p.m.
 
Monday, April 24
Grade 10 FSA Reading
Grade 6 FSA Math
 
Tuesday, April 25
Grades 6 & 7 FSA Math
 
Wednesday, April 26
Grade 7 FSA Math
 
Thursday, April 27
Grade 8 FSA Math
 
Friday, April 28 
Grade 8 FSA Math
 
Saturday, April 29
Grad Bash (Seniors)
 
Monday, May 1
Algebra 2 FSA EOC
 
AP Psychology
 
Tuesday, May 2
Grade 8 Science Test
 
Wednesday, May 3
Algebra 2 FSA EOC
 
Thursday, May 4
Geometry FSA EOC
 
Interim Progress Reports go home
 
Friday, May 5
Geometry FSA EOC
 
AP US History
 
Family Picnic, 6:30 p.m

Students of the Week
Precalculus- Tristan Cravello
 
Social Studies -  Vladimir Mompremier
 
PE - Samson Desroches
 
 Writing - Enzo Larralde


Quick Links
 
 
 
 
  

 

It is the policy of Doctors Charter School not to discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, gender, national origin, age, or disability in its educational programs or employment policies. 

 

 

Doctors Charter School of Miami Shores | This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

11301 NW 5th Ave * Miami Shores, FL 33168 
 

 

 

Admin Login Only